CSK Team 2023 Full Squad List, Captain, Head Coach, Retained & Released Players List – Exclusive

CSK Team 2023 (IPL 2023) : The 16th edition of the IPL 2023 will once again witness 10 teams battling it out for the coveted trophy. Gujarat Titans – who are the winners of the IPL 2022 – will be looking to defend their title next year in IPL 2023. Chennai Super Kings (CSK) has taken the first step towards kicking off their campaign for the IPL 2023. They have started the process of retaining and releasing the players.

This year, Chennai has released a total of 8 players, the list features big names including Dwayne Bravo, Asam Miliam, Chris Jordan. On the other hand, the team has retained as many as 18 players. CSK Team 2023 currently has 7 available slots in their squad with 2 reserved for overseas players. Here is the Full list of players after the Mini Auction 2022.

IPL 2023 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Full Squad List:

CSK Team 2023

  1. MS Dhoni
  2. Devon Conway
  3. Moeen Ali
  4. Shivam Dubey
  5. Rituraj Gaikwad
  6. Bhagath Varma
  7. Ravindra Jadeja
  8. Ambati Rayudu
  9. Mahesh Theekshana
  10. Dwayne Pretorius
  11. Subhranshu Senapati
  12. Mitchell Santner
  13. Mahesh Pathirana
  14. Tushar Deshpande
  15. Rajwardhan Hanjargekar
  16. Mukesh Chaudhary
  17. Prashant Solanki
  18. Deepak Chahar
  19. Simarjeet Singh
  20. Ajinkya Rahane
  21. Ben Stokes
  22. Shaik Rasheed
  23. Nishant Sindhu
  24. Kyle Jamieson
  25. Ajay Mandal

The list of released players by the Chennai Super Kings (CSK): A total of 8 players have been released by the team. This means they won’t be able to play in the yellow jersey in the IPL 2023 season. Here is the list of players who have been released by the CSK:

csk team 2023

  1. Dwayne Bravo
  2. Adam Milam
  3. KM Asif
  4. Hari Nishant
  5. Bhagat Verma
  6. Robin Uthappa
  7. N Jagadish
  8. Chris Jordan

The list of retained players of the Chennai Super Kings (CSK): The CSK has retained a total of 18 players. These 18 players will be playing in the yellow jersey this year, and no other IPL team would be able to include them in their list. Here is the list of players retained by the CSK in IPL 2023 season:

csk team 2023

  1. MS Dhoni
  2. Devon Conway
  3. Moin Ali
  4. Shivam Dubey
  5. Rituraj Gaikwad
  6. Ravindra Jadeja
  7. Avanti Rayudu
  8. Mahesh Tikshna
  9. Dwayne Pretorius
  10. Subhranshu Senapati
  11. Mitchell Santner
  12. Mahesh Pathrana
  13. Tushar Deshpande
  14. Rajwardhan Hanjargekar
  15. Mukesh Chaudhary
  16. Prashant Solanki
  17. Deepak Chahar
  18. Simarjeet Singh

Available balance with the Chennai Super Kings:

In the IPL auction 2023, each team is subject to a total salary cap of INR 95 crores.  This amout is 5 CR more than the previous auction. However all ten franchises have used a portion of their salary cap because they have retained some players. CSK has so far spent 74.55 Cr on retaining the 18 players. Now they have 20.45 Cr left in their purse to fill the rest of the players Slot. 

csk team 2023

CSK’s Captain: CSK have retained MS Dhoni as the team’s captain for the IPL’s 16th Season. CSK have won the IPL Championship 4 times under MS Dhoni captainship. Second most successful team after Mumbai Indians.

Head Coach: Stephen Fleming

Bowling Coach: Lakshmipathy Balaji as joined Chennai Super Kings as their bowling coach

Batting Coach:   CSK’s batting coach is Mike Hussey.

Chennai (CSK) Administration and support staff

OwnerN. Srinivasan
CEOKasinath Viswanathan
Team managerRussell Radhakrishnan
ConsultantSundar Raman
Head coachStephen Fleming
Batting coachMichael Hussey
Bowling coachLakshmipathy Balaji
Fielding coachRajiv Kumar
PhysioTommy Simsek
Physical trainerGreg King
Team doctorDr Madhu Thottappillil

CSK History so far in Indian Premier League (IPL)

YearLeague standingFinal standing
20083rd out of 8Runners-up
20092nd out of 8Semi-finalists
20103rd out of 8Champions
20112nd out of 10Champions
20124th out of 9Runners-up
20131st out of 9Runners-up
20143rd out of 8Playoffs
20151st out of 8Runners-up
20182nd out of 8Champions
20192nd out of 8Runners-up
20207th out of 8League stage
20212nd out of 8Champions
20229th out of 10League Stage


IPL 2023 new Rule?

TATA IPL 2023 Season a tactical concept will be introduced to add a new dimension to the IPL 2023, wherein 1 substitute player will be able to take a more active part in an IPL match.

IPL 2023 media rights?

Star Sports Network will broadcast all the IPL 2023 Matches and Live Streaming on Viacom18’s (Voot App- OTT platform)

How many players can IPL team retain in 2023?

There is no limit to keep players for all the team. According to an official report, each team can spend an additional Rs 5 crore to retain any number of players under the IPL 2023 retention date.

What is the Team of CSK IN IPL 2023? CSK 2023 retained players list ?

CSk has retained 18 players they will play in current season of IPL 2023 they are MS Dhoni, Devon Conway, Moin Ali, Shivam Dubey, Rituraj Gaikwad, Ravindra Jadeja, Avanti Rayudu, Mahesh Tikshna, Dwayne Pretorius, Subhranshu Senapati, Mitchell Santner, Mahesh Pathrana, Tushar Deshpande, Rajwardhan Hanjargekar, Mukesh Chaudhary, Prashant Solanki, Deepak Chahar.

Can IPL teams release players in 2023?

IPL 2023 Retention deadline was November 15, 2022 and all teams have released the list players and made it public.

Hello Friends, My name is Nishant, I am the writer, Sports Enthuiast and an avid movie buff and also the founder of this blog, I love to write on sports, sports news, sports trends and Affiliate Marketing.