Fih Hockey World Cup 2023 Schedule: hockey world cup 2023 tickets, Venue

Hockey World Cup 2023 Schedule: The Hockey World Cup 2023 is set to begin on January 13, 2023. The tournament will run until January 29, 2023. The Hockey World Cup 2023 schedule has 16 teams divided into four groups. Participants in the FIH Hockey World Cup 2023 are divided into four groups known as Pools. A Total of 16 Teams will compete for FIH Hockey World Cup 2023.

The pools are as Follows:

Pool APool BPool CPool D
  • Argentina
  • France
  • Australia
  • South Africa
  • Belgium
  • Korea
  • Japan
  • Germany
  • Chile
  • Malaysia
  • New Zealand
  • Netherlands
  • India
  • England
  • Spain
  • Wales


18 umpires were appointed by the FIH for World cup 2023

  • Rawi Anbananthan (MAS)
  • Dan Barstow (ENG)
  • Christian Blasch (GER)
  • Federico García (URU)
  • Gareth Greenfield (NZL)
  • Marcin Grochal (POL)
  • Ben Göntgen (GER)
  • Eric Koh (MAS)
  • Lim Hong Zhen (SGP)
  • Martin Madden (SCO)
  • Jakub Mejzlík (CZE)
  • Germán Montes de Oca (ARG)
  • Raghu Prasad (IND)
  • Sean Rapaport (RSA)
  • Steve Rodgers (AUS)
  • Javed Shaikh (IND)
  • David Tomlinson (NZL)
  • Coen van Bunge (NED)

hockey world cup 2023 schedule

Hockey World Cup 2023 Schedule

hockey world cup 2023 schedule

TeamsVenueDate & Time (IST)
Argentina vs South AfricaBhubaneswar, India13:00, Friday, 13th January 2023
Australia vs FranceBhubaneswar, India15:00, Friday, 13th January 2023
England vs WalesRourkela, India17:00, Friday, 13th January 2023
India vs SpainRourkela, India19:00, Friday, 13th January 2023
New Zealand vs ChileRourkela, India13:00, Saturday, 14th January 2023
Netherlands vs MalaysiaRourkela, India15:00, Saturday, 14th January 2023
Belgium vs KoreaBhubaneswar, India17:00, Saturday, 14th January 2023
Germany vs JapanBhubaneswar, India19:00, Saturday, 14th January 2023
Spain vs WalesRourkela, India17:00, Sunday, 15th January 2023
England vs IndiaRourkela, India19:00, Sunday, 15th January 2023
 Malaysia vs ChileRourkela, India13:00, Monday, 16th January 2023
 New Zealand vs NetherlandsRourkela, India15:00, Monday, 16th January 2023
France vs South AfricaBhubaneswar, India17:00, Monday, 16th January 2023
Argentina vs AustraliaBhubaneswar, India19:00, Monday, 16th January 2023
 Korea vs JapanBhubaneswar, India17:00, Tuesday, 17th January 2023
Germany vs BelgiumBhubaneswar, India19:00, Tuesday, 17th January 2023
Malaysia vs New ZealandBhubaneswar, India13:00, Thursday, 19th January 2023
Netherlands vs ChileBhubaneswar, India15:00, Thursday, 19th January 2023
Spain vs EnglandBhubaneswar, India17:00, Thursday, 19th January 2023
India vs WalesBhubaneswar, India19:00, Thursday, 19th January 2023
Australia vs South AfricaRourkela, India13:00, Friday, 20th January 2023
France vs ArgentinaRourkela, India15:00, Friday, 20th January 2023
Belgium vs JapanRourkela, India17:00, Friday, 20th January 2023
Korea vs GermanyRourkela, India19:00, Friday, 20th January 2023
2nd Pool C vs 3rd Pool DBhubaneswar, India16:30, Sunday, 22nd January 2023
2nd Pool D vs 3rd Pool CBhubaneswar, India19:00, Sunday, 22nd January 2023
2nd Pool A vs 3rd Pool BBhubaneswar, India16:30, Monday, 23rd January 2023
2nd Pool B vs 3rd Pool ABhubaneswar, India19:00, Monday, 23rd January 2023
1st Pool A vs Winner 25Bhubaneswar, India16:30, Tuesday, 24th January 2023
1st Pool B vs Winner 26Bhubaneswar, India19:00, Tuesday, 24th January 2023
1st Pool C vs Winner 27Bhubaneswar, India16:30, Wednesday, 25th January 2023
1st Pool D vs Winner 28Bhubaneswar, India19:00, Wednesday, 25th January 2023
4th Pool A vs Loser 25Rourkela, India11:30, Thursday, 26th January 2023
4th Pool B vs Loser 26Rourkela, India14:00, Thursday, 26th January 2023
4th Pool C vs Loser 27Rourkela, India16:30, Thursday, 26th January 2023
4th Pool D vs Loser 28Rourkela, India19:00, Thursday, 26th January 2023
Winner 29 vs Winner 32Bhubaneswar, India16:30, Friday, 27th January 2023
Winner 30 vs Winner 31Bhubaneswar, India19:00, Friday, 27th January 2023
Loser 33 vs Loser 34Rourkela, India11:30, Saturday, 28th January 2023
Loser 33 vs Loser 34Rourkela, India14:00, Saturday, 28th January 2023
Winner 33 vs Winner 34Rourkela, India16:30, Saturday, 28th January 2023
Winner 33 vs Winner 34Rourkela, India19:00, Saturday, 28th January 2023
Loser 37 vs Loser 38Bhubaneswar, India16:30, Sunday, 29th January 2023
Winner 37 vs Winner 38Bhubaneswar, India19:00, Sunday, 29th January 2023


ALSO READ: India Hockey Team Players
Men’s Hockey World Cup Venue 2023

India’s Bhubaneshwar and Rourkela will host the FIH Hockey World Cup 2023. Matches for the FIH Hockey Tournament 2023 will be held at Bhubhaneshwar’s Kalinga Stadium and Rourkela at the Birsa Munda International Hockey Stadium.

Men’s Hockey World Cup Ticket’s 2023

The sale of Hockey World Cup 2023 tickets will begin on Thursday at 1:00 p.m. Tickets for the Hockey World Cup 2023 can be purchased by fans. Tickets for India match days cost between Rs. 200 and Rs. 500, while tickets for non-India match days cost between Rs. 100 and Rs. 500. Each ticket entitles one person to watch the entire day’s events in one location.

Ticket will be available online at Paytm Insider:

An individual user can only purchase two tickets. However to sit with your friends and colleagues, please request adjacent seats during the ticket redemption process.

Ticket Prices:

Tickets for India Matches

  • Rs 500 for the West Stands
  • Rs 400 for the East Stands
  • Rs 200 for the North and South Stands

Tickets for non-India matches

  • Rs 500 for the West Stands
  • Rs 200 for the East Stands
  • Rs 100 for the North and South Stands

The following items are required to book the ticket:

  • Mobile Number
  • Email Address
  • Photo ID
Which country will host 15th Men’s Hockey World Cup 2023?

The International Hockey Federation announced in December 2018 that the 2022 Hockey World Cups would be held either in July 2022 or January 2023. The FIH received the following final three bids for the Men’s 2022 World Cup. In November 2019, India was confirmed to host the tournament in January 2023.

Where is the World Junior Hockey 2024? Where are the 2024 World Juniors? 

Gothenburg, Sweden will be the next site for the World Juniors. It is the first time since 2014 that Sweden will host the tournament and the first time Gothenburg will act as a host city.

Which Indian state will host the 2023 Hockey World Cup?

The Men’s Hockey World Cup will enter its 15th edition in the new year on January 13, 2023, with India hosting the showpiece event for the fourth time. The January 13-29 tournament will be co-hosted by two cities in the state of Odisha.

Which country is No 1 in hockey?

Canada with 4160 points rank no 1 in hockey.

When is the first match of the Men’s Hockey World Cup in 2023?

13th January 2023.

Hello Friends, My name is Nishant, I am the writer, Sports Enthuiast and an avid movie buff and also the founder of this blog, I love to write on sports, sports news, sports trends and Affiliate Marketing.

Leave a Comment